This blog post can contain affiliate links. This means that, at no additional cost to you, I may receive a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Please note that I only recommend products and services that I personally use and trust.
When you cancel an order on Fiverr, you often wonder what happens to your payment.
Don’t worry. As soon as your order is canceled, you’ll get your money back!
What Actually Happens When You Cancel An Order On Fiverr?
The money will be sent immediately to your Fiverr Balance if your order is successfully canceled. The credited funds will be shown next to your profile photo. Your money will be credited to your Fiverr Business account’s balance if you made a transaction and then canceled it.
How to cancel an order on Fiverr?
To cancel an order on Fiverr, you will need to:
- Choose the order you wish to cancel from your Order page and then go to the Resolution Center.
- Choose the justification and provide a justification for your cancellation request.
Note: When you ask to cancel a purchase, your buyer receives your request and any comments you have. Just click Order Cancel.
Does Cancelling an order on Fiverr hurt the seller?
If the order was completed and the item was delivered, the seller would be paid for their work. If the order was not completed and then canceled, then the buyer would not be charged for their order and the seller would not receive any money.
Note: Order cancellations may hurt both the customer and seller’s experiences as well as a seller’s valuable time and prospective earnings.
Do I get my money back if I cancel a Fiverr order?
Yes, you can cancel your order at any time. However, if you cancel within 24 hours of placing the order, we will not be able to refund your payment.
If you are unsatisfied with your order, please reach out to Fiverr’s team so we can help you out.
Conclusion: What Happens When You Cancel An Order On Fiverr?
When you cancel an order on Fiverr, you agree with the seller that they will not deliver the services they agreed to provide you.
If your order is successfully canceled, the money will be sent right away to your Fiverr Balance. Your profile photo will have the credited funds next to it. If you performed a transaction and subsequently canceled it, your money will be added to the balance of your Fiverr Business account.
- What Happens When You Pause A Gig On Fiverr?
- What Happens When I Deactivate My Fiverr Account?
- What Is Fiverr Rank?