This content may contain links to products, software, and services. Please assume all such links are affiliate links which may result in my earning commissions and fees.
If your Fiverr account has been disabled, there are a few reasons why it has happened.
Many people have their accounts disabled and wonder what really happened.
In this post, I will discuss all the reasons why your Fiverr account has been disabled and what you should do.
Types of disabled Fiverr accounts
Before we get started I would like you to know that there are two kinds of disabled accounts.
1. Restricted account
When your account has been marked as restricted, it means that the account has been partially disabled.
If this is the case, then you will be able to still use your account to perform transactions like withdraw funds, and complete ongoing orders.
But you won’t be able to place or receive any orders on the platform. You won’t be able to send messages.
If your account has been marked as disabled:
- Your gigs won’t show on the platform.
- You will need to wait a trial period (up to 90 days) to know if your account can be restored.
Pro Tip: Client Support is unable to inform the customer of the review’s end date or change the outcome of the evaluation.
2. Permanent disabled
This means that your account has been permanently disabled and you won’t be able to restore it.
When this occurs, the customer’s account is disabled because of a major breach of Fiverr’s Terms of Service, and they are unable to access it at all.
If this ever happens, then you will be able to get your money back.
For sellers, they will receive an automatic email that will allow them to withdraw the funds within 7 days.
Buyers will be able to receive any refunds that are available on their Fiverr balance.
reasons why your Fiverr account has been disabled
1. Fake profile picture
Fiverr is a very reputable platform that functions mainly because of buyers. The buyers are the people who are bringing in the money and they are the ones that the platform favors.
So, if you are someone who is using a fake profile picture (which is not recommended at all) since potential buyers must trust sellers on the platform, your account can be disabled.
So, if you do not have a good picture of yourself, I would highly recommend you change it asap.
2. Stolen gig description
Since there is so much competition on the platform, newbies often make the mistake of copying the gig description of successful sellers in the hope of getting orders.
Doing so is against Fiverr’s Terms and Service and can lead to account suspension.
If you are someone who is really struggling to get any orders and you are thinking that copying a seller’s description will get you orders, then you are highly mistaken.
I am sure you don’t want your account to be banned, right?
3. Requesting Fake reviews
Many sellers are given money in exchange for a positive review on the platform. This is because having positive reviews is part of Fiverr’s algorithm to rank a gig in the search results.
Requesting fake reviews is against Fiverr’s Terms and Services and if ever they catch you, you can get suspended.
4. Having multiple accounts
It is prohibited to have more than one Fiverr account associated with the same computer or IP address. If you attempt to manage two accounts, both of your accounts will be marked as suspicious.
Given that this is a major breach of the Terms of Service, both accounts will be suspended.
Many people think having more than 1 account will help them to get more orders.
This is not the case at all. Actually, they must put all their efforts to grow 1 account which will be more fruitful in the long run.
That’s why I always suggest beginners choose a Fiverr gig that has low competition so that they can do well on the platform.
5. Fake or Stolen Gig Images
To have a better understanding of what they could be getting, many potential customers browse through gig photos.
Given this, it can be alluring to submit stolen or false photographs. However, doing so may result in your account being reported and perhaps disabled.
6. Fake Gig Clicks and Saves
Some Fiverr vendors think that increasing the number of clicks and saves on their gigs would improve their ranking.
While there is some truth in this, purchasing phony clicks and saves will result in their gig being reported and de-ranked.
And why would anyone want to do that?
To get more orders and get a higher ranking on Fiverr’s search results?
But for that, you don’t need to purchase any clicks or saves. You just have to use keywords that are unique and can get you a high ranking without much effort.
7. Requesting Payments off of the platform
The fact that transactions must be done on Fiverr’s platform is made abundantly evident.
On the platform, you cannot look for buyers and ask them to contact you or make a payment outside of Fiverr. Your account will be disabled as a result of this.
8. Misuse of Buyer Requests Section
Buyers are encouraged to submit needed adverts in the buyer requests area. In other words, you are not allowed to promote your services here.
Although some merchants attempt to do this, their posts are always noticed, reported, and removed.
9. Too Many Terms of Service Warnings
Simply said, your account will be disabled if you violate the Fiverr Terms of Service.
While not all violations will result in an immediate ban, your account will be permanently deleted if you continue to violate the TOS after receiving warnings.
10. Spam Messages
For sellers, a high message response rate is crucial. This does not, however, imply that you should bombard people with messages.
Users will become irritated if you send messages without a good purpose, and your account may be flagged as spam.
How do I get my disabled account back on Fiverr?
Your best option is to get in touch with Fiverr support if your account has been deactivated. Your account will be reactivated if you haven’t violated the terms of service or earned too many warnings.
Note: It’s crucial to remember, though, that there is no guarantee that your account will be revived. Based on previous warnings or conduct, Fiverr may occasionally decide that your account is not worth reactivating.
Can I create a new Fiverr account after disabled?
Yes, you can. But you will need to contact customer service and ask them for permission and advice. This is because of the payment method that you chose for getting your money.
Having a new email address and account won’t do any good if you have the same Paypal account.
That’s why it’s vital to contact customer service and ask them for advice.
How can I activate my Fiverr account?
You first need to contact customer service and ask for account activation. You receive a reply or answer to your email from the Fiverr Customer Services Team within 24 hours of sending it.
From there they will advise you on the steps that will be required for you to get your account activated.
How many warnings are allowed on Fiverr?
Depending on the type of violation of terms of service, Fiverr issues 3 warnings. Usually, your account will be suspended on the second warning.
This is how the warning system works:
- You will be reminded of Fiverr’s Terms of Service if it is your first warning. Account suspension is a possibility for persistent infractions.
- Account suspension will happen after a second warning of the same kind.
- Account downgrading will occur if leveled sellers receive a second warning of a different kind.
- Any warning you receive three times will result in the suspension of your account.
Final thoughts: Why Is Your Fiverr Account Disabled?
These were the 10 reasons why your Fiverr account was disabled. As you may have noticed, the best way to deal with this is to contact customer service and ask them to reactivate your account.
If for any reason they won’t reactivate your account, then I am afraid you will have to find other ways to make money online.
See you soon!